After riding my electric bike the first time, I remember the wind, and I remember the rattle from a not yet properly tightened battery holder on the cobble stone alley. And I remember my excitement. Mostly I remember riding home. Not just that particular time, but during the summer, quite a bit. And the adventures were unique as rain, and always fun. Even the time the brake was sluggish and and I ended up behind a couple SUVs on Fred Flinstone brakes on Damen.

It’s summer in the City and I get to ride my bike through the early morning fog and stop and watch the sunrise, pulling off onto the rocks across the grass. The races against time to make it to work, Ravenswood and the Lake Shore Bike Path. The ride home from work on my regular bike without breaking a sweat.
I sold my car within a month.

